News‎ > ‎


posted 11 May 2017, 03:49 by Liz Garstang

We will be running a league within Ferryhill Wheelers’ Thursday night 10 mile time trials on the T105 at Sedgefield.

First race is tomorrow evening, Thursday 11th May, with first man off at 7.01. You can enter on the night by turning up at the start before 7 pm. Entry fee to Ferryhill Wheelers is £3.

There will be 16 races held each Thursday until 24th August.

For each race, 10 points will be awarded to the 1st Hartlepool CC riders, 8 points for 2nd, 7 for 3rd, down to 1 for 9th. Each rider’s best 8 points scores will be added together and the winner will be the one with most points after the final event. We will run two leagues – one based on actual times and one based on times against VTTA standards.


The league is for Hartlepool CC members only.


Ferryhill Wheelers would be grateful to anyone who could help by marshalling this event.